This may be short and sweet. But it needs to be said…

I want to love myself more.

I am feeling a little better. A little less anxiety and a little less depression. Less than three weeks until I will be a college graduate. Right now I am just basically putting my head down and barreling through. Every once and awhile I get sucked in to the (what seems like) million little things I have left to do in terms of school and applying to grad school, but most of the time I’m good. Not getting too stressed out. I am realizing that I am having enough time to get things done. For once. I can do this.

But what I’ve noticed is I am losing myself. It’s great that my anxiety has gone down. Actually, it’s wonderful. But I’m forgetting about me. What makes me happy. What I am striving for. Where I am going. Like I said I just have my head down and am pushing through. The thing is I can’t figure out how to love myself more. I can’t figure out how to get back in touch with myself. I’ve spent most of this semester just dealing with anxiety that I haven’t really had a chance to recapture me.

So for now I want to figure out ways I can love myself more.

I’ll get back to you on that one.

